Co-editors of the ‘Right to a Physical Hearing in International Arbitration’ project to host two webinars

The Co-editors of the Right to a Physical Hearing in International Arbitration research project will host two webinars to discuss key findings and general trends. The webinars, which will take place on Tuesday 7 December and Thursday 9 December, are part of ICCA’s 60th Anniversary webinar series. 

 

Since the project launch in September 2020, Co-editors James Hosking, Yasmine Lahlou and Giacomo Rojas Elgueta, with the help of national reporters across the globe, have published a comparative survey from some 78 New York Convention jurisdictions. Following the publication of the survey, a general report is being prepared which will include the Co-editors’ analysis of the findings from the survey as well a series of essays addressing the interplay between remote hearings and key conceptual issues in international arbitration.

 

In order to cover multiple time zones, the Co-editors will host two webinars to discuss the key findings and global trends they have identified. These webinars will take place on:

 

  • Tuesday 7 December 2021 at 15:30 CET (Central European Time) / 09:30 EST (Eastern Standard Time)
  • Thursday 9 December 2021 at 14:00 Hong Kong Time/ 01:00 EST (Eastern Standard Time) / 07:00 CET (Central European Time)

 

The 7 December event will be moderated by Wendy Miles QC of Twenty Essex, with opening remarks from ICCA Treasurer Prof. Mohamed Abdel Wahab.

 

The 9 December event will be moderated by Lawrence Teh of Dentons Rodyk, with opening remarks from ICCA Vice President Judith Gill

 

Registration: Prior registration is required and limited spots are available. Participants will be confirmed on a first come first served basis.
 

Click here to register for the 7 December webinar.

 

Click here to register for the 9 December webinar.

 

Find out more about ICCA's 60th Anniversary celebrations.