ICCA Yearbook Commercial Arbitration

ICCA Yearbook


Since 1976, the Yearbook Commercial Arbitration has been a major source of information concerning international arbitration jurisprudence. Published under the guidance of the General Editor, Professor Stephan Schill, and with the assistance of the Permanent Court of Arbitration, the Yearbook provides an annual update on key developments including: institutional and ad hoc arbitral awards, court decisions on arbitration from around the world, court decisions on major multilateral arbitration conventions, commentary on the court decisions on the New York Convention 1958, updates on developments in arbitration law and practice, an investment treaty awards and decisions digest and a bibliography of the latest texts.


Kluwer Arbitration subscribers have full access to ICCA Publications, including the Yearbook Commercial Arbitration 2023 - Volume XLVIII.

“Over the past 40 years, the ICCA Yearbook Commercial Arbitration has proven to be the most resourceful publication for arbitral awards and NYC court decisions - definitely bookshelf-worthy for any arbitration practitioner.”

- Albert Jan van den Berg



ICCA Yearbook Commercial Arbitration Rapporteurs

  • Alejandro M. Garro (Argentina)

  • Véronica Sandler (Argentina)

  • Martin Platte (Austria)

  • Maarten Draaye (Belgium)

  • Nadia de Araujo (Brazil)

  • Lidia Spitz (Brazil)

  • Jane Willems (China) 


  • Arthur Dong (China)

  • Eduardo Zuleta (Colombia)

  • Maarten Draaye (Germany)

  • Richárd Schmidt (Hungary)

  • Chintan Nirala (India)

  • Sima Ghaffari (Iran)

  • Daphna Kapeliuk (Israel)


  • Paschalis Paschalidis (Luxembourg)

  • Thaya Baskaran (Malaysia)

  • Sorin Dolea (Moldova)

  • Roelien van den Berg (Netherlands)

  • Daniel Ihueze (Nigeria)

  • Nudrat Piracha (Pakistan)


  • Khaled M. Elgarhe (Qatar)

  • Roman Zykov (Russia)

  • Cemile Demir Gökyayla (Turkey) 

  • Viktor Pasichnyk (Ukraine)

  • Nayiri Boghossian (United Arab Emirates)

  • Eckard Hellbeck (United States of America)