New Governing Board Members Take Office

The five new members to ICCA's Governing Board, elected at the end of last year, officially take office today, 1 April 2015. The Board is pleased to welcome Olufunke Adekoya (Nigeria) (Senior Advocate of Nigeria); Ellen Gracie Northfleet (Brazil) (former Justice of the Supreme Court of Brazil; attorney and arbitrator in private practice); Eduardo Siqueiros (Mexico) (Hogan Lovells BSTL, Mexico City); Jianlong Yu (China) (Vice-Chairman and Secretary-General of CIETAC); and Abdulqawi Ahmed Yusuf (Somalia) (Judge of the International Court of Justice).

 The election of five new members in 2015 is part of ICCA’s Transition Plan, which envisages the appointment of five new members annually through 2020.