Eight new members elected to ICCA's Governing Board

ICCA is delighted to announce the election of 8 new members to its Governing Board (the former ICCA Council). They are: Mohamed Abdel Raouf (Egypt), Adriana Braghetta (Brazil), Dominique Hascher (France), Meg Kinnear (Canada), Sundaresh Menon (Singapore), Lucy Reed (US/Hong Kong), Klaus Reichert (Ireland) and Ariel Ye (China).

The election of this diverse group of Governing Board Members is one step in the implementation of extensive changes to ICCA's structure and scope of activities announced during ICCA's 2010 Congress in Rio de Janeiro. Other changes -- including the creation of a new category of general ICCA membership  -- will be launched during next week's ICCA Congress in Singapore.