Task Force Co-chairs

Task Force Members

Olufunke Adekoya
Catherine Amirfar (Co-chair)
Sarah Grimmer
Hilary Heilbron
Mark Kantor
M. Alexis Maniatis
Irmgard Marboe
Gabrielle Nater-Bass (Co-chair)
Chudozie Okongwu
Kathleen Paisley
Patrick Pearsall
Adriana San Román Rivera
Guido Santiago Tawil
Thierry J. Senechal
Jennifer Hall Vanderhart
Swee Yen Koh
Karim A. Youssef

ICCA-ASIL Task Force on Damages

In December 2016, ICCA and ASIL joined forces to establish the ICCA-ASIL Task Force on Damages to address an issue of particular importance, but too often overlooked, in the field of international arbitration: quantification of damages. The Task Force will bring together a blue-ribbon panel of leading legal and economics experts from jurisdictions across the globe to think creatively about how to promote consistency and rigor in the field’s approach to damages.  Using an interdisciplinary model, the Task Force will analyze the legal and policy issues underpinning damages computations, as well as the various financial methodologies used in traditional damages analyses.  The Task Force’s overarching goal is the development of a damages tool of practical application for arbitrators and practitioners alike. 

On 11 April 2017, ICSID, ICCA and ASIL will host a Seminar on Damages in Washington D.C.

Time: 09:00 - 17:00 (lunch included)   
World Bank Main Complex (MC) Building (1818 H Street, NW, MSN J2-200, Washington, DC)

Registration information:

Non-members registration fee: $325
ICCA and ASIL members registration fee: $292.50

Non-ICCA and ASIL members can register here. ICCA and ASIL members can register via the link they received in the event announcement mail. 

Programme information coming soon.